Cooking With The Lewis Sisters

A Blog of Recipes We Love and Enjoy!

Microwave Fudge May 26, 2012

Filed under: Dessert,Fudge,Gluten Free,Omega — lewissisters @ 3:36 pm

Does anyone believe that fudge can be made in the microwave with only a cooking time of 2 minutes and actually taste good? I can honestly say, this afternoon, I didn’t believe it was possible.  Now, however; I am a believer!

Microwave fudge is simple to make and tastes exactly like that fancy made fudge we all buy at the gourmet candy stores. It takes less than 20 minutes to prepare and the results are delicious!

I have always wanted to make fudge, but the recipes I have found are complicated and time consuming. I found this recipe in one of my Omega cookbooks. Omega is the Latter-Day Saint Surority I attended during college .
All you need are basic ingredients from the pantry. I would recommend preparing the batter in a large bowl and using a hand mixer to really get things incorporated. You don’t’ have to use a hand mixer, I didn’t use one, and we are going for minimal clean up with this recipe. After the fudge is heated, you can transfer the fudge into your pie plate. I mixed the fudge in the pie plate and it got a little messy in my kitchen. A little mess is good right? That’s why vacuums were invented… 🙂

So here it is folks, the easiest tastiest microwave fudge!

Microwave Fudge

Ingredients

4 cups powdered sugar

½ cup cocoa

¼ cup milk

¼ lb butter/margarine (That is 1 stick of butter)

1 Tbsp vanilla

Nuts (optional)

Blend powdered sugar and cocoa in glass pie dish. Pour in milk and butter.  Before mixing cook 2 minutes 30 seconds.  Then, mix well and add in vanilla and nuts.  Refrigerate for 1 hour.

Enjoy!

                                                                                       

Side note from the big Sis:  I would suggest you mix everything in a large bowl and then poor it into the glass bowl.  This way you can ensure everything is mixed well, and you have no bumps 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

