Cooking With The Lewis Sisters

A Blog of Recipes We Love and Enjoy!

Amy’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies September 23, 2012

Filed under: Amy,Cookies,Dessert,Pumpkin — lewissisters @ 4:22 am

Image

Happy first day of fall!

I am so excited for fall. There will be colder weather, the holidays coming up, and great food. I wanted to post a lot of comfort food dishes to get everyone in the spirit of fall. I was having trouble coming up with ideas for recipes, so I asked our cousins Amy and Niki for some recipes.

This recipe was one of Amy’s. I love pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. They are so good and made the house smell like pumpkin. That, to me, says “fall is here.” A word of warning, I did not cook my first batch of cookies as long as the second batch. They fell apart when I took them off the cookie sheet.

 

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

One 16 oz. can pumpkin (not pie filling, just pumpkin)

1 C. sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla

1 tsp. baking soda

½ tsp. salt

1 ½ tsp. pumpkin pie spice

1 C. butter (2 sticks)

2 ¼ – ¾ C. flour (gluten free baking flour)

One 12 oz. bag chocolate chips

1 C. walnuts (optional)

 

Mix everything together, spoon onto a cookie sheet and bake at

375 degrees, 18-20 minutes

Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

