Cooking With The Lewis Sisters

A Blog of Recipes We Love and Enjoy!

The Five Like Challenge February 12, 2016

Normally, I do not write posts like this; however, I feel like this could be a recipe for your happiness.
Yesterday when my dad and I were driving home, we heard John Legend’s “All of me” which made my dad say: “That’s a great song.” I agreed and added Colbie Caillat’s empowering song “Try”. Both songs have wonderful messages.
As the day continued I began to think about the times I compare myself to others and how it makes me feel, disappointed and the list goes on.
I was still pondering this subject as I went to bed, when an inspired thought came to me. I thought: “When you start comparing yourself to others, you need to stop. Starting tomorrow every morning you should get up and say five things you like about yourself.” I do not know why such a simple concept has never crossed my mind until now. I suppose it is because I have never thought about it for an extended period of time.
This morning, I took The Five like ChallengeĀ  and it made me feel happier. I hope everyone who reads our blog will take this challenge and start reminding yourself how wonderful you are and the amazing things you can do.
I hope The Five like Challenge becomes a routine that we fit into our day. I also hope that it brings us more self-confidence and joy.

Good luck! Remember, you are amazing!
The Lewissisters

 

Leave a Reply

